2020 Honor Award Winners

Ruth Coltrane Cannon Award

Eddie Belk, Durham

Robert E. Stipe Professional Award

Cynthia de Miranda and Jennifer Martin, Raleigh

Stedman Incentive Grant

Sandhills Family Heritage Association for the restoration of the Spring Lake Civic Center, Spring Lake

L. Vincent Lowe, Jr. Business Award

Uptown Properites, Greenville

Minnette C. Duffy Landscape Preservation Award

Orton, Brunswick County

Gertrude S. Carraway Awards of Merit

Basilica of Saint Lawrence, Asheville

Cashiers Historical Society for Faces and Places of Cashiers Valley, Cashiers

Brian Clarke and Sarah Hammett Clarke for the Sloan-Porter House, Charlotte

Margaret and Rick Lewis for the Dalton-Bell-Cameron House, High Point

Optimist Hall, Charlotte

David and Bethany Perry for the Goldsboro Fire Station, Goldsboro

Paul Robinson and Dean Schaan for the New Fowler Building, Elizabeth City

Ginger and Len Rowe for the William J. Wilson House, Gastonia

Selma Civic Center, Selma

St. Paul’s Episcopal Church, Winston-Salem

Transfer Co. Food Hall, Raleigh

Andrea and Brad Walker for the Richter Building, Wilmington