Events

Preservation NC hosts Preservation Celebrations, Tours, Happy Hours, the Annual Conference….and more throughout the year, and this is where you can find out about all of those things.  Additionally, you’ll find events of interest hosted by local preservation organizations, the NC SHPO, NC Main Street, and others.  If you have an event you’d like to submit for inclusion on our website, please click here.

Events
Wilson - Eyes on Main Street Wilson Outdoor Photo Festival
Saturday, May 9, 2015
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Events
Ayden - Open House at 3105 Willow Green Road
Sunday, August 30, 2015
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Greensboro - Fisher Park Walking Tour
Wednesday, September 2, 2015
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Raleigh - Hidden Stories of Abandoned Places
Friday, September 4, 2015
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Greensboro - synerG On Tap @ Blandwood
Wednesday, September 9, 2015
5:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Greensboro - Twentieth Century City Walking Tour
Wednesday, September 9, 2015
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Events
Wilmington - Historic Wilmington Foundation's Race for Preservation
Thursday, September 10, 2015
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Chapel Hill - Walk This Way! Women on the Hill Walking Tour
Saturday, September 12, 2015
10:30 am - 12:00 pm
Salisbury - Preservation NC Annual Conference
Wednesday, September 16, 2015
2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Greensboro - College Hill Walking Tour
Wednesday, September 16, 2015
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Chapel Hill - Walk This Way! Women on the Hill Walking Tour
Saturday, September 19, 2015
10:30 am - 12:00 pm
Wake County - Yates Mill County Park Fall Harvest Celebration
Saturday, September 19, 2015
11:00 am - 3:00 pm
Hillsborough - Bluegrass at Moorefields
Saturday, September 19, 2015
1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Hillsborough - Broadwood Ayr
Saturday, September 19, 2015
3:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Greensboro - DATE THE WEDDING EXPERIENCE!
Sunday, September 20, 2015
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Greensboro - OLD GREENSBOROUGH WALKING TOUR
Wednesday, September 23, 2015
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Greensboro - Museum Day Live!
Saturday, September 26, 2015
11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Greensboro - DOWNTOWN LANDMARKS WALKING TOUR
Wednesday, September 30, 2015
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Salisbury - OctoberTour
Saturday, October 10, 2015
10:00 am - 5:30 pm
Chapel Hill - Voices from the Grave
Thursday, October 29, 2015
6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Chapel Hill - Voices from the Grave
Friday, October 30, 2015
6:00 am - 9:00 pm