Events

Preservation NC hosts Preservation Celebrations, Tours, Happy Hours, the Annual Conference….and more throughout the year, and this is where you can find out about all of those things.  Additionally, you’ll find events of interest hosted by local preservation organizations, the NC SHPO, NC Main Street, and others.  If you have an event you’d like to submit for inclusion on our website, please click here.

Raleigh - Thirst4Architecture
Thursday, February 18, 2016
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Greensboro - Trip to Cuba
Sunday, February 21, 2016
All Day
Events
Raleigh - Rosenwald Documentary Screening at Museum of History
Sunday, February 28, 2016
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Chapel Hill - Baroque and Beyond: Mediterranean Baroque
Sunday, March 13, 2016
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Events
Goldsboro - NC Main Street Conference
Wednesday, March 16, 2016
All Day
Salisbury - Sacred Places Tour
Saturday, March 19, 2016
9:15 am - 4:00 pm
Events
Wilmington - Azalea Festival Home Tour
Saturday, April 9, 2016
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Events
Goldsboro - Preservation Celebration
Sunday, April 10, 2016
11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Edenton - Easels in the Gardens
Friday, April 15, 2016
All Day
Southern Shores - Historic Flat Top Cottages Tour
Saturday, April 23, 2016
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Wilmington - Family Fun Day
Sunday, April 24, 2016
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Events
Trip to Cuba with Preservation NC!
Sunday, May 1, 2016
All Day
High Point - Opening Night Gala Reception and Dinner
Monday, May 9, 2016
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
High Point - High Point Museum Exhibits
Tuesday, May 10, 2016
10:00 am - 4:30 pm
High Point - Tour Historic Homes & Shops
Tuesday, May 10, 2016
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
High Point: North Carolina Museum of History Associates
Tuesday, May 10, 2016
5:30 pm - 8:30 pm
High Point - Exclusive Tour: High Point Market Showrooms
Wednesday, May 11, 2016
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
High Point - Army Ground Forces Concert Band
Thursday, May 12, 2016
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
High Point - Shop Talks
Friday, May 13, 2016
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
High Point - Historic Gardens of High Point Tour
Friday, May 13, 2016
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
High Point - Sip & Stroll
Friday, May 13, 2016
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
High Point - Friday Night Specials
Friday, May 13, 2016
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
High Point - Washington Street Historic District Walking Tour
Saturday, May 14, 2016
8:00 am - 11:00 am
High Point - High Point City Limits 1859 Street Festival
Saturday, May 14, 2016
10:00 am - 5:00 pm
High Point - Revolutionary War Encampment
Saturday, May 14, 2016
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
High Point - Historical Park
Saturday, May 14, 2016
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
High Point - Miles & Coltrane: Blue (.) - Dinner Theatre
Saturday, May 14, 2016
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
High Point - Sweet Honey in the Rock Concert
Saturday, May 14, 2016
8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
High Point - Humorist Jeanne Robertson
Sunday, May 15, 2016
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
High Point - Elektra Winds
Sunday, May 15, 2016
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm